Don’t wait until everything is just right. It will never be perfect. There will always be challenges, obstacles and less than perfect conditions. So what. Get started now. With each step you take, you will grow stronger and stronger, more and more skilled, more and more self-confident and more and more successful. Mark Victor Hansen

Lately it seems, as the days lengthen like limbs bound and thrown upon the rack that I have faltered in my quest. Yet I am ever joyous, I can still feel the embers of determination glowing despite the set backs. The gains come steady like the advance of some large fighting force, ever amassing power and victory.

I’ve been playing chess online a lot lately, I thought I was better than I am. I analyze my moves more after I’ve made them than before. It is almost as if my hindsight is better than my foresight. I refuse to believe this and play opponents that best me religiously, that I might slowly learn my weaknesses.

Allowing the physical desires to control my mental fortitude is like watching cracks in the foundation spider; I am reminded of them when I see my veins buldge from exercize like some lucid fantasy of a vagrant heroin addict. I must be ready with new mortar, I must train myself to deal with the heat and not hide from its punishment.

