Somber again today, as my morning walk to school was brisk and chilly. Last night in the limousine was internally disastrous yet everyone was so elated and happy. My sober mind could only hold the guise of happiness for so long. I could only hear the coked up drunken ramblings of my companions for so long.

One of my roommates, the essence of tact insisted upon sitting next to me and dispensing anyone and every ones business as usual. She assures me repeatedly that she is as tight lipped as a toad. I am beginning to loathe the sound of her simple country speech, so convoluted and juvenile. It isn’t her fault, I tell myself as she was never instilled with a sense of urgency when it comes to education, particularly English. Yet the way she pronounces things, and protests that her pronunciation is correct is just so unnerving to me.

I have garnered great patience from living with my two female companions, the reason I think God put me in this situation. She comes home exclaiming how off the Veaang Shoe (Feng Shui) is of a room she was just in. A simple girl from a simple town.

And then there is the looming sore thumb, the man who just cannot blend in. He who self destructs slowly because the standards he places upon himself are like clouds to ants. Standing on in the corner watching the Caucasian masses flood in and out of the small openings, itching for alcohol and companionship. He grows more and more so, disinterested with his generation. Sometimes I wish it wasn’t me, but I never fail to be that man.

Some quotes I liked:

Silence is as deep as eternity, speech a shallow as time.
Thomas Carlyle

No pressure, no diamonds.
Thomas Carlyle

We sail within a vast sphere, ever drifting in uncertainty, driven from end to end.
Blaise Pascal

