Tags

, , , , , , ,

I’m going to start interviewing some of the incredible people that I am fortunate enough to interact with on a routine basis. I will be featuring people that I feel are like good bottles of wine: full of tremendous depth. I’m taking some inspiration from one of my favorite blogs and friend Whitney (Dub-train) Brunello’s Have More Fun.

Nico

First up is Nicole Fox. Nicole is a model, actress, and extremely talented artist. For me, Nicole is aged Riesling. Naturally beautiful, she does not need the additions of heavy makeup (oak). On the palate, once you get to know her, she reveals so much character, acidity, and structure. Growing up in Colorado she has an avid  appreciation for the outdoors – much more than what the eye, or the nose reveals. She also laughs often, like a turkey, which I frequently make fun of. 🙂

How old are you, and how long have you been in Los Angeles?
I’m 22 and I’ve lived in Los Angeles for 3 and a half years.

What would you say your focus is creatively right now?
Creatively, I’m really trying to find my own voice and perspective in everything I do. As an actress and as an artist, I am seeking my opinion. And seeking the confidence to commit to that opinion 100%, without judging myself for having it.

You’ve worked on quite a few films recently , what do you find most challenging as an actor?
As an actor, I find auditioning difficult. And I find loss of ego extremely difficult. But loss of ego is essential for a truthful performance, to me. It’s also one of the things that makes acting so therapeutic to me, when achieved. Momentary loss of ego, as I define it.

What genre do you enjoy the most, and why ?
Hm let’s see…I am not drawn to any particular genre. Just a script and characters that feel truthful. Something I can connect to. Drama, more often. Maybe drama.

Is there a literary or film character that you identify with?
Coolhand Luke. 🙂nico3

Do you have any mentors, creative or otherwise?
No. There is an opening for the position of mentor.

What is the worst pickup line you’ve ever heard?
All pickup lines are the worst pickup lines with a bad intention behind them. The lines don’t matter and the words are interchangeable. What is really meant always comes across. I don’t like the idea of being “picked up” by anyone. Hahaahhaha. Just be real with me. Nothing else works. Maybe I’m thinking too deeply about this
question!

Painting and drawing are some of your creative outlets, what would you say Inspires you the most?
People who put their hearts on the line inspire me.

What is your favorite flavor of ice cream?

Pistachio! How I love thee…

If you could live anywhere else in the world, where would it be?
I would live in Crested Butte Colorado or maybe in Big Sur. I would do my own thing and live alone, but take trips into the city to make friends. 🙂

nico1

What artist do you find the most inspiring?

Right now Lana Del Rey inspires me. Tomorrow it will probably be someone different.

What are some things that you learned from your experience modeling?
I learned how to work with all different personalities. I learned about being personable but professional.

What would your last meal be?
Wow so dramatic! Of course you would ask me that question, Michael. I always told my best friend in high school that it would be fried wontons, but now I’m thinking…goat cheese ravioli and Craft Mac n cheese and wedding cake with lots of icing and a piece of hot cherry pie and thick strawberry Ice Cream and…yeah. That’s it.

Ideally what do you see yourself doing in 10 years?
10 years from now I will be working for myself, independently at whatever it is that moves me then. Who knows. I think it might still be art. But the vision is going to be my vision. Vague enough? Hahha. Thanks for asking. 😉

Thanks Nicole!

