Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Looking back, 2013 was simply a great year for running around the world and eating great food with fascinating people.

a barrel aged beer from Monk's Kettle in San Fran

a barrel aged beer from Monk’s Kettle in San Fran

Here is a quick look back at some of the most popular things I ate and places I visited.Kron (10 of 14)

KronnerBurger Pop-up in the Mission District were some of my favorite dining experiences, as well as my Oakland Excursion.

I ate quite a bit of Korean Food, and I hope to continue this trend in 2014. Kobawoo House, Gamja Gol, Pa Pa Walk, and Jeon Ju were the highlights.CPK (9 of 9)

My least favorites this year were Swan Oyster Depot, 626 Night Market, and Night Market. #Meh

scratch (2 of 13)

To cap it off, my trips to the Mojave and Italy were the most exciting and visually stunning.

IMG_6260

My treatise (slightly incoherent rant) on the Hipster Dining Experience by far was my most popular post of the year.

mojave (30 of 47)

Thanks for reading! Look for more on my Italy trip, as well as an imminent trip to NYC.

