Apocalypto

Mel Gibson combines his infamously twisted sensibilities and mammoth talents to create a bold and visionary telling of the downfall of the Mayan civilization.”

I love Mel Gibson, I think his movies are thought provoking and visually stunning in an era where society dislikes being urged to think in the theater. I love his use of subtitles, a move again so criticized by American audiences because of laziness. I thought this movie was sheer genius and you should go see it. I usually gage how good a movie is on if I would actually want to watch it again and Apocalypto is a healthy candidate.

Published by Michael

I am the walrus who swallowed the fly

4 thoughts on “Apocalypto

  1. Yes, this layout reads better. But my old eyes need all the help they can get.

    What specifically was genius about this film? Did you think Passion of the Christ was genius as well?

Leave a comment